Transfo Paris Session #15 – Ending on a high note

Here we are at the final session of Transfo Paris.

This time we have an appointment at the Town Hall of the 4th arrondissement, warmly welcomed by one of the ambassadors, Isabelle, who has recently taken up her post.

These two days will be devoted to two objectives:

1. Always go further in the prefiguration of the lab, in particular:

– Continue to think about the support that will enable ambassadors and any city agent to free up time to contribute to the lab’s projects.

– Advance on the support of the presentation of the lab

2 – Close Transfo Paris with as much care as we launched it with, and in particular enable everyone to reflect back on their experience and think about their commitment to the future lab.

Apart from these two objectives, the two days are not structured as usual, hour-by-hour by the residents. We consider that the ambassadors are now independent enough and that the fluidity of the group is sufficient for the priorities to be set directly with the group. That’s how it worked!

TP_Session#15_45

Tuesday, February 13, it’s a “lab”… and “party”!

Following an icebreaker/“group-knit” led by Lilas, Tuesday is devoted to putting finishing touches on a new version of the Lab Map, a large-scale orientation map of the Lab project in poster form. The poster includes lots of valuable information for those who want to know more about the lab and how it works. In no particular order:

  • a general text;
  • the lab’s actors and ecosystem;
  • activities: projects, resources, intervention modes;
  • codex/rules of life and values;
  • governance;
  • referral and selection of projects
  • modes of mobilization of contributor-ambassadors;
  • dissemination methods;
  • capitalization of project experiences;
  • spatial organization of the lab.
TP_Session#15_12
TP_Session#15_27

The poster was presented to the ambassadors who shared their first thoughts on the various proposals. This working session, conducted in an expanded group, largely focused on the conditions necessary to enable the commitment to the Lab of the agents from the City of Paris. The ambassadors were able to expand on the incentives and disincentives to their future engagement, particularly regarding the issue of the mission letter. In particular, we clarified the concept of authorization to work with the lab. Rather than an authorization, which implies some sort of finiteness, the principle that we agreed collectively is the following: an agent who wishes to get involved with the lab will be offered projects. At the start of the actor’s involvement, s/he will participate in two days of integration during which s/he is initiated in the appropriate methods and approaches for the project, and meets the agents who have already contributed to the lab, with the support of permanent lab people or external service providers. This initial immersion will have as its objectives:

  • integration of the team that will be engaged in the project;
  • initial introduction to working methods for newcomers (or a refresher for those who have alreadyparticipated); and
  • presentation session of the project, objectives, and a reflection on the possible modes ofintervention.After this morning work sequence, where the main elements of the poster were reviewed, including a critical approach to the layout, the group is divided into three subgroups for the afternoon.

– The first group will work on the draft structure of the website developed by residents.

– The second group is responsible for writing a presentation of the lab, which could then be used for all supports (oral presentation, handbook, website or any other form!). From this work emerges the idea of talking about contributors rather than ambassadors. The principle: to show that anyone can contribute to the lab!

– The third group is involved in the finalization of a mission-type letter for future agents- contributors.

.

TP_Session#15_49.2

During this time, the resident team revised the poster so that it could be presented the following day to external participants we invited to a brainstorming session on the lab. These participants are former contributors with whom we have already worked on cases, and who are already familiar with our working methods.

During the lulls, the ambassadors are given a questionnaire, “Feedback on Transfo-3,” to be used as a means of reflecting on the experience, to which we will devote time the following day. The answers to thequestionnaire are to remain private and are not intended to be seen by others. We ask the ambassadors simply to take the time to complete it to help them to come to share the following day with clear ideas.

At the start of the day, we announced that we need to organize ourselves to prepare the party planned for that evening’s Superpublic. In a sign of the fluidity of the group, the tasks were assigned in a flash, and by the end of the day everyone knew what he/she had to do.

Rendez-vous at Superpublic, where Mehdi plays the master chef. On the menu: Tajine! Maxime, who was kind enough to join us for this last session (he was leaving Transfo due to a transfer to a new post), fixed us a delicious chocolate fondant.

The soirée starts quietly around the stoves, until Marie-Automne hands out the costumes, reminding us that it’s Carnival Day. We celebrate this end of Transfo in a dignified manner: a feast of delights for the taste buds, good cheer, music and dance. We give the ambassadors the letter of purpose they wrote and signed during the first session. The opening of this letter is the occasion for a few surprises and bursts of laughter. And by the way, everyone is entitled to their colorful “TRANSFO” medal made specially by Julien and Lilas.

 

Wednesday, February 14: farewells in order!

9:00 am – we welcome our visitors for a session of visualization and critical assessment of the Transfo poster. According to the principles of collective intelligence, the ideas are enriched progressively, with the help of these external contributors. The discussion, which lasts between 90 minutes and two hours, covers the objective of the lab, mobilization processes, the place and governance.

The new poster, already revised the day before, is enriched with new comments, for a version that will have to be reworked by the residents on the basis of these exchanges.

We close the working session with heart-felt thanks to the external participants. After a short break, we sit in a large circle for the final stretch: first the ambassadors must say whether they wish to continue or not, and how. They all say they want to continue working with the lab, and they answer the questions on these forms: TP_S15_fiches agents vierge.

Finally, we finish the work we began in the last session: answer the question “what do you do during ‘soft time?’” – that is, the time when the lab still doesn’t quite exist or when your department no longer gives you leave to participate. The proposals come flying out and the program of easy commitments is organized.

In the afternoon, we begin the final debriefing: what I learned, understood, what surprised me, the things I remember best and affected me most. Thanks all around, the ambassadors remark on the high quality of the atmosphere throughout the experience. And residents are entitled to their little gift: a lifeguard t- shirt (a real one!), and pool sandals. Some people have all the luck!

Sophie takes the opportunity to close by presenting a notebook of ideas, which is intended to be shared. The idea is that each week, one ambassador will pass the notebook on to another. The chance to meet up, keep in touch and share ideas!

Good luck to the City of Paris innovation lab and its agents-contributors-chefs!

 

TP_Session#15_74
TP_Session#15_105

Transfo Paris session #15 – Clore en beauté

Nous voici rendus à la dernière session de la Transfo Paris.

Cette fois-ci nous avons rendez-vous à la Mairie du 4e arrondissement, gentiment accueillis par l’une des ambassadrices, Isabelle, qui y a récemment pris son poste.

Ces deux jours seront consacrés à deux objectifs :

1/ Avancer toujours plus loin dans la préfiguration du labo, et notamment :
• Poursuivre la réflexion sur les supports qui permettront aux ambassadeurs et à tout agent de la ville de dégager du temps pour contribuer aux projets du laboratoire.
• Avancer sur le support de présentation du laboratoire

2/ Clore la Transfo Paris avec autant de soin que nous l’avions lancée, et notamment permettre à chacun·e de réaliser un bilan de son parcours et de réfléchir à son engagement auprès du futur labo.
A part ces deux objectifs, les deux journées ne sont pas structurées heure par heure par les résidents comme à l’accoutumée. Nous considérons que les ambassadeurs sont maintenant assez autonomes et que la fluidité du groupe est suffisamment grande pour que les priorités puissent être fixées en direct avec le groupe. C’est d’ailleurs ainsi que cela se passe !

TP_Session#15_45

Mardi 13 février, c’est « labo »… et « fête » !

Après un brise-glace / « mise en corps » animé par Lilas, la journée de ce mardi est consacrée à la finalisation d’une nouvelle version de La Carte du Labo, une grande carte d’orientation du projet du Labo. Le poster contient plein d’informations précieuses pour celles et ceux qui souhaiteront mieux connaître le laboratoire et son fonctionnement. En vrac :

  • un texte général;
  • les acteurs du labo et son écosystème;
  • les activités : projets, ressources, modalités d’interventions;
  • le codex / les règles de vie et les valeurs;
  • la gouvernance;
  • la saisine et la sélection des projets
  • les modes de mobilisation des ambassadeurs-contributeur;
  • les modalités de diffusion;
  • la capitalisation des expériences de projets;
  • l’organisation spatiale du labo.
TP_Session#15_12
TP_Session#15_27

Le poster est présenté aux ambassadeurs qui opèrent une première série de réactions sur les différentes propositions. Cette séance de travail menée en groupe élargi, a été très largement orientée sur les conditions qui permettront l’engagement des agents de la Ville de Paris auprès du Laboratoire. Les ambassadeurs ont pu approfondir les freins et les leviers à leur engagement futur, notamment autour de la question de la lettre de mission. Nous clarifions en particulier la notion d’habilitation à travailler avec le laboratoire. Plutôt qu’une habilitation, qui affiche un principe de « fermeture », le principe auquel nous aboutissons collectivement est plutôt le suivant : un agent qui souhaitera s’engager auprès du laboratoire se verra proposer des projets. Lorsqu’il pourra s’engager, il participera à deux jours d’intégration au cours desquels il pourra être initié aux méthodes et postures adéquat pour le projet concerné, et rencontrer les agents qui auront déjà contribué au labo, avec l’accompagnement des permanents du laboratoire ou de prestataires externes. Cette première immersion aura comme objectif :

  • une intégration de l’équipe qui sera engagée sur le projet,
  • une première initiation aux méthodes de travail pour les débutants (ou un rappel pour celles et ceux qui ont déjà participé);
  • une séance de présentation du projet, des objectifs, et une réflexion sur les modalités possibles d’intervention.

Après cette séquence de travail de la matinée, où les principaux éléments du poster sont passés en revue, incluant également une approche critique de la mise en page, le groupe se divise en trois sous-groupe pour l’après-midi.
– Un premier groupe travaillera à l’ébauche de la structure du site Web mise au point par les résidents.
– Un second groupe a pour mission de rédiger un texte de présentation du laboratoire, qui pourrait servir ensuite à tous les supports (présentation orale, plaquette, site internet ou tout autre forme !). De ce travail émergera l’idée de parler d’agents-contributeurs plutôt que d’ambassadeurs. Le principe : montrer que la contribution au laboratoire est ouverte à toutes et tous !
– Un troisième groupe s’investit sur la finalisation d’une lettre de mission-type pour pour les futurs agents-contributeurs.

TP_Session#15_49.2

Pendant ce temps, l’équipe de résidents retravaille le poster afin que celui-ci puisse être présenté le lendemain à des participants extérieurs que nous avons conviés à une séance de réflexion sur le laboratoire. Ces participants sont des anciens contributeurs, avec lesquels nous avons déjà travaillé sur des cas, et qui connaissent donc déjà nos méthodes de travail.

Pendant les creux, les ambassadeurs se voient confier un questionnaire « Le retour sur la Transfo-3″ destiné à préparer le retour d’expérience auquel nous consacrerons du temps le lendemain. C’est un questionnaire personnel qui n’est pas destiné à être diffusé. Nous demandons aux ambassadeurs de prendre simplement le temps de le compléter pour avoir les idées claires au moment du partage du lendemain.

Dès le début de la journée, nous avions annoncé qu’il faudra s’organiser pour faire des courses afin que, ce soir, nous puissions préparer la soirée qui se déroulera à Superpublic. Signe de fluidité du groupe, les tâches se répartissent à la vitesse de l’éclair, et la fin de la journée, chacun·e sait ce qu’il/elle a à faire.

Rendez-vous à Superpublic, où Mehdi joue le maître-cuistot. Au menu : Tajine ! Maxime, qui nous a fait la gentillesse de participer à cette dernière session, alors qu’il a dû quitter la Transfo (pour cause de changement d’établissement), nous prépare un délicieux fondant au chocolat.

La soirée commence tranquillement autour des fourneaux, jusqu’à la livraison des déguisements par Marie-Automne, qui n’a pas oublié que nous sommes jour de carnaval. Nous fêtons dignement cette fin de Tranfso : un régal de délices pour les papilles, de légèreté, de musiques et de danse. Nous remettons aux ambassadeurs la lettre d’objectif qu’ils avaient rédigée et signée au cours de la première session. L’ouverture de cette lettre est l’occasion de quelques surprises et éclats de rire. Et au passage, chacun·e a droit à sa médaille « TRANSFO » spécialement préparée par Julien et Lilas avec toutes les couleurs.

IMG_9522

 

Mercredi 14 février : des adieux en règle !

9:00 – nous accueillons nos visiteurs et visiteuses pour une séance de visualisation et d’analyse critique du poster de la Transfo. Selon les principes de l’intelligence collective, les idées s’enrichissent au fur et à mesure, du regard de ces contributeurs extérieurs. Le débat, qui durera environ 1:30 à 2:00 évoque tout autant l’objectif du laboratoire, que les processus de mobilisation, le lieu ou la gouvernance.

TP_Session#15_74
TP_Session#15_105

Le nouveau poster, déjà modifié la veille, s’enrichit de nouvelles remarques, pour une version qui devra être retravaillée par les résidents à l’issue de ces échanges.

Nous clôturons la séance de travail en remerciant chaleureusement les participants extérieurs. Après une petite pause-rangement, nous nous réunissons dans un grand cercle de chaises pour entamer la dernière ligne droite : d’abord les ambassadeurs doivent dire s’ils souhaitent poursuivre ou non, et comment. Tous témoignent de leur souhait de continuer de travailler avec le laboratoire, et ils répondent aux questions suivantes : TP_S15_fiches agents vierge.

Enfin, nous finalisons le travail entamé au cours de la dernière session : répondre à la question « à quoi vous engagez-vous pendant le « temps mou », » c’est-à-dire ce temps pendant lequel le laboratoire n’existera pas encore tout à fait et où ils ne seront plus mis à disposition par leur service. Les propositions fusent et le programme des engagements faciles à tenir est organisé.

L’après-midi, nous entamons le debriefing final : ce que j’ai appris, compris, ce qui m’a surpris, le souvenir qui me reste et qui me marque. Des remerciements fusent, les ambassadeurs témoignent de la grande qualité d’ambiance qu’il y a toujours eu. Et les résidents ont droit à leur petit cadeau : un tee-shirt de maître-nageur (un vrai !), et des sandales pour la piscine. Trop de chance !

Sophie en profite pour clore en transmettant un cahier à idées, qui circulera de la main à la main. L’idée est : chaque semaine, un·e ambassadeur·drice transmettra le cahier à un autre ambassadeur·drice. L’occasion de se rencontrer, de garder le contact et de partager les idées !

Bon vent au laboratoire d’innovation de la Ville de Paris et à ses agents-contributeurs chefs !

TP_S5_groupfie_legende